"Peer pressure"

Ages 13 to 21.

Moderator: Igotsunshine

BeartheCross

"Peer pressure"

Post by BeartheCross » Sun Nov 01, 2009 8:56 pm

You want to be a Christian? You know that Jesus is telling you the Truth. . But you know the other kids at school are not listening to Jesus.

The other kids want you to fit in and you may be embarrassed to talk about Jesus at school because they may laugh at you...

Yeah I know the feeling. I studied with the Jehovah’s witnesses in Junior High. No more a Jehovah witness for that is Religion that is not Biblically correct.

Today I am called a Christian.
In the Book of Acts it says that people were first called Christians basically a follower of Jesus Christ who died on the Cross for our Sins.

We confess him our sin and we turn away from them.

But our friends don't understand this.

They say things like I’m young and life is too short to worry about this Jesus stuff.

Let me have fun and you fit in with us. Dress like us. Talk like us. Do the things that we do.

I was peered pressured and I ended up doing the wrong things. I want to tell you what happens when you don't listen to Jesus.

I got put on Probation I got into petty theft. . What kids thought mattered to me more and besides I thought I will grow up some day.

But the question is will you grow up some day?

Just the other day ago for example there was an article in the Newspaper about a 15 year old Girl getting killed by another Girl about her age.

Teens get killed and die too especially into today’s age of Danger of Guns and other weapons..

Let me tell you something "God is Cool" “GOD is Awesome'.

Jesus is better than any Rock or Rap star on the stage. Hey those musicians sound great but without Jesus they have no Hope for Heaven.

Jesus is the Real Star the one to worship.

If you feel that it is hard to be a Christian at school try to find good friends.

Maybe talk to your parents to see if you can go to a Christian School.